deutsche version

... okay... everything allright?! lights off! spot on! we start now with a classical opening... aaaand action!!!

"Hello World!"

yeah... that's me - hmmm... purest egomania one could assume so far... however this my domain is almost suited to report to the world a little of mine - as many, as I consider to be necessary :-) thus I nevertheless will tell for a while now, who I am and what I do:

I am approx. 28 years old and I am occupied for some time with everything that has to do with computers. Since I was always already technique-inspired and the computer for me is the most fascinating, which mankind brought out as a technical achievement, the computer science study was quasi already pre-programmed for me... or not? by the special subject course "computer science" at my former school I already got myself in the proper mood for the "concern and confusion" of the computer science course at university - so I got involved anyhow some years ago in even this.

thus it came also that I got into, driven by my passion to computer programming, the computer game development, which I handle as a hobby. My first game presented to a larger public is the boardgame conversion Yucata', which is also available on this site for downloading.

"what on earth...", perhaps some might ask now, "...is he doin' when he doesn't sit in front of the screen??!" - there are a few things (hardly to believe)... however twice in the year I also still take part in the line and organization of fantasyful child freetimes weekends, those in the context of our church community each year at the Carnival and autumn time take place. further information about it under the topic "children" on my start page.

a further hobby is InCapella: an engaged group of young adults at the age of 18 to 35 years, which each week meets on friday for singing. Approximately 12 years ago everything began, when a singing-joyful Vikar created the choir in order to improve the service by presenting new and fresh songs. From a service-supporting choir this group in the meantime developed to a nevertheless quite successful (not-always-church)-music group: "InCapella". We experienced already some musicals and also events with international flair (see pages "InCapella" on these site) - and - oh, we still have a problem: we need basses!! whoever in the world has time and fun - join us every friday at 8 pm: come to the catholic church at "Schubertplatz" in Detmold - there we rehearse!

... so long! Greetings to the World out there! Tobias.

P.S.: still some words left: whom it should not have been noticeable yet: I maintain a mixed german/english style on these pages. That is not sloppiness, but full intention. Some pages are also complete in english - I hope with this practice I reach most of my friends from different countries... (anyways sorry for my nonperfect english - send me corrections if you got disturbed by a mistake) cu, T.

english version

...okay... alles klar?! ...Licht aus! Spot an! wir starten mit einem Klassiker... uuuuund Action!!!

"Hallo Welt!"

tja, das bin ICH nun - hmmm... reinste Egomanie könnte man so langsam meinen... aber diese meine Domain ist geradezu dazu prädestiniert, der Welt ein wenig von mir zu berichten - soviel, wie ich für nötig halte :-) also will ich doch noch ein wenig erzählen, wer ich bin und was ich mache:

ich bin ca. 28 Jahre alt und beschäftige mich seit geraumer Zeit mit allem, was mit Computern zu tun hat. Da ich immer schon technikbegeistert war und der Computer für mich das Faszinierendste ist, was die Menschheit an technischer Errungenschaft hervorgebracht hat, war für mich das Informatikstudium quasi schon vorprogrammiert... oder nicht?! naja... durch den Leistungskurs an meiner ehemaligen Schule schon etwas auf die Irrungen und Wirrungen des Informatikstudiums eingestimmt, habe ich mich jedenfalls vor einigen Jahren auf ebendieses eingelassen.

so kam es auch, dass ich durch meine Programmierleidenschaft getrieben, zur Computerspieleentwicklung gekommen bin, die ich als Hobby betreibe. Mein erstes einem größeren Publikum vorgestelltes Spiel ist die Brettspielumsetzung Yucata', die auch auf dieser Site zum Download zur Verfügung steht.

was macht er denn nun, werden sich jetzt vielleicht einige fragen, wenn er mal nicht vor dem Computer sitzt???!? da gibt es auch noch ein paar Sachen (kaum zu glauben) ... aber zweimal im Jahr beteilige ich mich an der Leitung und Gestaltung von phantasievollen Kinderfreizeiten, die im Rahmen unserer Kirchengemeinde jedes Jahr zur Karnevals- und Herbstzeit stattfinden.. weitere Infos darüber unter dem Stichwort "children" auf der Startseite.

ein weiteres Hobby ist InCapella: eine engagierte Gruppe junger Erwachsener im Alter von 18 bis 35 Jahren, die sich jede Woche freitags zum Singen trifft. Angefangen hat alles vor etwa 12 Jahren, als ein gesangsfreudiger Vikar mit ein paar Gesinnungsgenossen eine Jugendschola gegründet hat, um den alltäglichen Gottesdienstgesang mit neuem Schwung zu versehen. Von einer gottesdienstunterstützenden Schola hat sich diese Gruppe inzwischen zu einer doch recht erfolgreichen Kirchenmusikgruppe entwickelt, die schon einige Musicals und auch Events mit internationalem Flair inszeniert hat (siehe Seiten "InCapella" auf dieser Site) - und - ach ja, noch was: wir brauchen noch Bässe!! wer auch immer Zeit und Lust hat und im Bereich Detmold wohnt, möge doch freitags um 20.00 Uhr zur katholischen Kirche am Schubertplatz in Detmold kommen - dort proben wir!

...so long! Greetings to the World out there! Tobias.

P.S.: noch was: wem es noch nicht aufgefallen sein sollte: ich pflege auf diesen Seiten einen gemischten Deutsch/Englisch-Stil. Das ist nicht etwa Schluderigkeit, sondern volle Absicht. Einige Seiten sind auch komplett in Englisch - ich hoffe so meinen Freunden aus verschiedenen Ländern halbwegs gerecht zu werden... cu, T.